L’Oréal Pure Clay Masks Review

I found these masks whilst shopping in Boots last year and as soon as I saw them I had to buy them. I didn’t have my blog when I bought these originally so thought I would review them now as I live them.

They sell in Boots for £7.99 but they are currently on offer for £6 at the moment.

There are three masks in total the purity, detox and glow masks, each one is a blend of three clays-

Koalin-A highly effective natural clay, known to absorb impurities and excess sebum.

Montmorillonite-Rich in minerals, a clay recognised for helping to eliminate imperfections.

Ghassoul-A pure clay highly concentrated in minerals renowned to help clarify complexion.

The purity mask includes Eucalyptus, The detox mask contains Charcoal and the glow mask contains Red Algae.

I bought the purity and detox masks today I’m going to focus on the detox mask.

This mask detoxifies and clarifies the skin.

What it says on the box

Instant and lasting visible results

Immediately-Skin  is purer and clearer

Use for one week-Skin feels fresher and more luminous

Use after use-Skin can breathe and is visibly transformed

How to use: Apply a thin layer all over the face 2-3 times a week, leave to dry for 5-10 minutes, remove with a wet cloth or warm water.

img_0153

Overall I left the mask on for about 20 minutes but its not going to hurt to leave it that little bit longer is it.

The photo on the right shows when the mask had started to dry.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

img_0160As you can see this mask gets right into the pores, I tend to get these around my nose and chin.

After washing it off my face I could notice the difference straight away, my skin felt smooth, soft and a lot fresher.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Overall I really like this mask it applies easily, it has a thick and creamy texture and doesn’t run down the face at all once applied, and it dries very quickly.

img_0151I like to use a makeup brush to apply as this saves wasting any on your hands and it saves making a mess as well.

img_0163

I have used the purity mask also and love this just as much but the detox mask is definatly my favourite out of the two,i have yet to buy the glow mask to try so that is on my shopping list to buy soon.

 

 

 

 

 

 

What are your favourite face masks to use?Let me know in the comments below.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “L’Oréal Pure Clay Masks Review

  1. Great review! My sister bought these masks and I have been eyeing them ever since. Love your blog! Can’t wait to see more, cuz I followed 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I
    thought this post was good. I don’t know who you
    are but certainly you are going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

    Like

Leave a Reply

