Why I started a blog

I have always loved reading blogs and there has always been apart of me that wanted to write my own blog, I had made blogs before this one but had never been consistent with posting and in the end I would just give up and forget about it, I was scrolling through the apps on my phone last week and seen WordPress, I went onto the app and it was logged into a blog I had made a few months ago, written one post then not gone back to it again after that. It got me thinking about blogging again. After a few days of thinking about it I decided to do it and I wrote a blog post, the blog post that I wrote may explain why I have never been able to be consistent with blogging, but I feel different this time, my head is in a better place and so far it has been going well.

I wanted to do it for myself because I haven’t had the best time in the past year and I wanted to prove to myself that I could do it to have somewhere where I could talk about what I wanted to talk about and write what I want to and for it to be my own. I have so far been able to do that. I don’t want my blog to just be about one thing I want to write about a variety of things as I enjoy so many things, there was to much to choose from. I have enjoyed the thought process of thinking up posts to write about I have even planned posts for this month and the beginning of February, and writing each post ready for it to be posted to the blog every Wednesday and Sunday at 6pm, I never knew I could be so organised but I can, there may be the occasional extra post as well. I have been enjoying reading other blogs and interacting a little bit with other people.

I find it crazy that already people have started to follow my blog as I never really thought about it that people would want to read what I have to say about something and maybe enjoy it as well.

I want to continue on this journey to grow my little blog and hope that others can enjoy it as much as I enjoy writing it.

 

4 comments

Leave a Reply

