Weekend of relaxing!

I had the weekend off from work so I had time to relax and enjoy myself, my boyfriend also had the weekend off and so we spent the weekend together.

On Saturday we went into Southampton shopping as the boyfriend wanted some new clothes and so we went to see what he could get, I ended up treating myself to a couple of bits as well.

The first thing I found was something I have wanted for a long time a Michael Kors rose gold watch. There were a few different owns that I liked but in the end I chose this one.

I couldn’t believe the price I paid for this as it was originally £259 and I paid £93.50,so I had to have it, like I said I have been wanting one of these watches for a long time and at the price I couldn’t say no.

The second thing I got myself was something I had decided to buy, the Fitbit charge 2,i decide to buy this as my old Nike Fuelband was no longer holding its charge like it should do and instead of lasting a few days it was only lasting 1 day before I had to charge it again. After watching different YouTube videos and reading reviews I decide on the charge 2,this is my first Fitbit device and so far I love it, I wanted to get this as I am slowly getting back into my fitness since starting my new job and this along with the iPhone app to go with it tracks all my activity during the day/night giving me that little bit more motivation to keep going.

That was what I got for myself, we also went into Stakks pancake house and had some of the best pancakes I have ever had, I had mine with strawberries, cream and meringue and it was delicious, I also had a fruit smoothie as well which was just right to drink along with my pancakes.

Apart from going shopping we had a pretty relaxed weekend, watching films and TV it was great. I also have had today off work as well but my boyfriend had to work, I’ve got work tomorrow so early night for me tonight I think.

I will be writing a review post of the Fitbit charge 2 once I have used it for a few weeks, I’ve got a few post ideas for the next few weeks also.

3 thoughts on “Weekend of relaxing!

Leave a Reply

