30 day blogging challenge- Day 4

Dream Job

This is something that I’ve never really thought about.

When I was young I always said I wanted to be a vet but as I got older I changed my mind.

When I done work experience in year 10 at school I worked in an infant school for two weeks,I really enjoyed this and decided I wanted to work with children,so when I finished school I went to college and trained to work with children but when it came to it I couldn’t get a job doing what I wanted.

I ended up working in shops which I hated,I then went into Care work,working in a Care home,I completed my NVQ 2 and 3 in health and social care and became a senior Care assistant,I worked in the Care home for 7 years.Then last year I felt like I needed a change and decided to look for something different,I’m now working as a support worker for adults with learning disabilities and have been doing it for nearly a month now and I absolutely love it,it’s such a rewarding job and I feel that I have found what I really want to do now and don’t think I will change jobs now.

It might not be something that people would class a “dream job” but for me it really is that,it’s great to do what I do.

Leave a Reply

