Fitness Motivation

I haven’t really done anything fitness related for myself in probably nearly a year now, I hurt my knee quite badly last year which stopped me doing exercise, as I couldn’t walk on it properly for 12 weeks.

I have wanted to get back into fitness for a while now I used to go running 3 times a week, I used to eat really healthily and I lost a lot of weight, this past year I have lost my motivation to keep active and the weight that I lost I put back on.

I decided now is the time to do something about it, my boyfriend was talking about wanting to get in better shape himself, so thought why not do it with him. We went swimming at the weekend which made us both feel so good after. I wanted to start my running again as that was something that I used to really enjoy doing.

I went on a run this morning for the first time in so long, I definitely need to strengthen my knee up again, but if I can stay active then I will be able to do that. I just went for half an hour today as I wanted to see how I done compared to what I used to do, I am aiming to get back to doing tis 3 times a week again.

IMG_0529

When I got back home from my run I wanted to do something more so I done the Blogilates best ab exercises for a toned tummy as my other goal is to tone myself up a bit.

Even though I didn’t do a lot today I am proud that I have done these two things today as I completely lost all my motivation for staying in shape last year. I’m hoping I can keep this up and exercise regularly again. Will make updates on how I do.

 

img_0437-2

 

 

One thought on “Fitness Motivation

Leave a Reply

