What’s in my make-up bag!

I wanted to share with you the make-up that is currently in my make-up bag and what I am currently using. I use a different make up bag for work when I do a sleep in shift for the next morning as I really don’t want to take everything to work, so I just take the basics in a smaller bag.

IMG_0289

Primer

IMG_0294

I use two primers one I use for work and the other for home, the primer I use at home is Nivea express hydration primer, I started using this as I found that my skin was getting very dry on my face and it didn’t look good with my foundation over the top as I could see all the patches where my skin was dry. Since using this primer my skin has improved so much, and I think my make up lasts longer when I use this also.

IMG_0306

The primer I use for work is No 7 instant illusions airbrush away primer, I use this for work as the container is smaller and fits into my bag better, I really like this primer, it applies to my skin well and lasts for the day while I’m at work.

Foundation

img_0301.jpg

I always use Rimmel wake me up foundation in the shade 303-True nude,I find that this really matches my skin well better than other foundations that I have used and it lasts really well as well. I find that this foundation lasts me a long time as well even with daily use, as they say “a little bit goes along way”, with this foundation it really does.

Setting powder

IMG_0296

I use the Rimmel clear complexion clarifying powder in 021-Transparent,this sets my foundation well, I have used this for a long time and not used any other powder because I love this one so much.

Blush

IMG_0308

IMG_0310

Blush isn’t an everyday thing for me and I only really use it when I am going out for occasions, I use the Make up revolution Ultra blush palette-sugar and spice, there are eight shades of blush in this palette and I love them all, the pigment of each shade is amazing again a little goes a long way, you don’t need a lot on your brush with these blushes, or you may look like a tomato(trust me from experience).

Mascara

img_0297.jpg

This is my favourite mascara to use and I have bought it over and over again because I love it so much. L’Oréal Paris-Miss manga-punky mega volume mascara. I don’t have very long eyelashes but this mascara changes that, it really does give them so much more volume, which is always what I want from a mascara, I haven’t found another one to top this one yet.

Setting spray

IMG_0300

I use the Revolution pro fix oil control fixing spray to set my make up,a few sprays of this and my make up really doesn’t mobe all day,which is great especially when I’m at work and moving around a lot more,going out into public etc I don’t have to worry so much about what my make up looks like.

9 thoughts on “What’s in my make-up bag!

  1. Pingback: In lumina

Leave a Reply

