Favourite apps to use for blogging

A lot of the time I am not at home to be on my laptop so I have to use my phone for blogging stuff,I thought I would share my favourite apps that I use for blogging.

WordPress
I use the WordPress app everyday,you can use it to catch up on latest blog posts from the blogs that you follow,check your blogs stats etc.You can even use it to write a blog post and schedule/publish it when it is ready which is a feature I have use quite a lot as I’m not at home very often.


Twitter
I use this to share my blog posts when they are published.So many people are on twitter and I use it to follow people who’s blogs I follow as it’s a great way to keep up/in touch with them other than on their blog.


Instagram
Again same as twitter really I use it to share blog posts that I have written and follow so many other accounts as well.


Bloglovin’
This is a great way to share your blog posts and keep up to date with blogs you follow,and what I like is I can follow other blogs that aren’t on WordPress as well so as I’m able to see latest blog posts from them also.


Pinterest 
Their is so much to see on Pinterest,you can search for something and will instantly find it.If you are stuck for inspiration you will definitely find it on Pinterest,I also share my blog on there also.

Buffer
I started using buffer a few weeks ago,you can link it to social media accounts and post from the app,I use it to schedule posts for while I’m at work or doing something where I may not be able to check social media.


Canva
I use canva on my laptop to make my blog post headers,when I seen that they had an app also I had to get it,as it is great if I am writing a blog post whilst away from home using my phone I can still make a header as I would if I was at home.

14 thoughts on “Favourite apps to use for blogging

  1. I was using Canva before I was blogging for pamphlets. I use it now for blog related things and love it. I use all of the ones you mentioned, except for buffer. Maybe I should look into it. I also use pixabay for stock photos

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

